Call Us (03) 5721 6235
Welcome visitor you can login or create an account.


  • The Complete History of Black Sabbath: What Evil Lurks


    [+] favorites


    Availability: 1
    SKU: 9781631062728
    Description Return Policy
    The complete illustrated history of the band that made metal.Originally started as a blues rock band in 1968, Black Sabbath formed in Birmingham, by guitarist and main songwriter Tony Iommi, bassist and main lyricist Geezer Butler, singer Ozzy Osbourne, and drummer Bill Ward. The group soon adopted the Black Sabbath moniker and became the pioneers of heavy metal music with such released as Black Sabbath, Paranoid, and Master of Reality.In The Complete History of Black Sabbath: What Evil Lurks, author Joel McIver explores the complete history of Sabbath from the band's early years experimenting with new sounds and laying the groundwork for an entirely new music genre, to Ozzy's dismissal in 1979 after years battling alcohol and drug abuse. Covering the years with Ronnie James Dio, Ozzy's re-entry into the band in the 90s, through their last tour in 2016, this true and complete history is a must-have for any heavy metal fan.

    Author: MCIVER, JOEL

    Return Policy

    Incorrect titles or damaged books will be replaced free of charge. Please email to progress.

    Custom Tab